TANDRIDGE DISTRICT COUNCIL

FULL COUNCIL

Minutes of the special meeting of the Council held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Station Road East, Oxted on the 20th October 2022 at 7.00pm.

PRESENT: Councillors Wren (Chair), Botten (Vice-Chair), Bilton, B.Black, Blackwell, Bloore, Booth, Caulcott, Crane, Evans, C.Farr, S.Farr, Flower, Gaffney, Gillman, Gray, Hammond, Jones, Langton, Lee, Lockwood, Montgomery, Moore, Pinard, Prew, Pursehouse, Robinson, Sayer, Shiner, Stamp, Steeds, Swann, C.White and N.White

PRESENT (Virtually): Councillors Mansfield and O'Driscoll

APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE: Councillors Allen, G.Black, Chotai and North

149. HONORARY ALDERMAN - SIMON MORROW

A motion to confer the title of Honorary Alderman upon Simon Morrow, in accordance with Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, was moved by Councillor Botten and seconded by Councillor Pursehouse.

RESOLVED – that the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred upon Simon Morrow in recognition of his services as a District Councillor from 1990-1998 and from 2002-2022.

Rising 7.20 pm